top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Mena

CAPS STUDENT HERO: JORGE ROQUE

Hey Slugs! As the holiday season approaches us it is always good to reflect on what we are all thankful for. Expressing gratitude has been proven in positive psychology to uplift mood Someone that our Peer Education Program is very thankful for is our Tabling Coordinator, Jorge! So meet our CAPS Student hero this week, Jorge Roque! It is Jorge’s second year with us at CAPS and we do not know what we would do without his kind disposition.


What do you do regularly to relieve stress?

Something I do to relieve stress is that I set time aside throughout my days where I do literally nothing. I give myself this time to perform self-care routines as simple as eating, talking with friends, or just listening to music. Something else I do is that on certain weekends I go out to the beach or go hiking, where I disconnect from my phone and just take in all this town has to offer.


Tell us something you’re passionate about outside of school (clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)


Something that I am very passionate about is photography. I usually carry my camera out with me when I’m out hiking or at the beaches surrounding the city. I love taking pictures of things, such as the different paths around campus or even the amazing sunsets!


If you could share one thing you would like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?


Something I’d like to let my peers know about CAPS is that we’re here to help in any way we can. It may be scary at first to come up to the offices, but there’s people here that want to see you succeed and reach your full potential!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page