top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Mena

CAPS STUDENT HERO: ISABELLA MENA

Hey slugs! This week’s student hero is our peer educator, Bella! It is Bella’s first year working with our program, but she quickly became a valuable part of our team. She is very kind, authentic and not to mention stylish! If you want to see her in action, she will be facilitating our Stress Less Workshop this Friday!

What do you do regularly to relieve stress?

To relieve stress, I typically take time to myself to do things I enjoy such as go to the gym, go to the beach, or hang out with some of my friends. I think that no matter how busy you are, it is important to put some time aside for yourself!


Tell us something you’re passionate about outside of school (clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

Outside of school, I am really passionate about staying active. I really enjoy going on hikes, going to the gym, and just being outdoors! I really enjoy being in nature and appreciating the beauty around us.


If you could share one thing you would like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?

If I could share one thing with my peers to know about CAPS is that your Peer Educators are here for you, and most importantly, happy to be here!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page