top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Mena

CAPS STUDENT HERO: KENNEDY PETERSON

Hey slugs! This week’s student hero is our peer educator, Kennedy! It is Kennedy’s first year working with our program, but she quickly became a valuable part of our team. She is very kind, authentic, a strong advocate for her peers, and not to mention stylish!


1. What do you do regularly to relieve stress?

To relieve stress, I like to meditate, go to the gym, go to a yoga class, go for a walk, or do something mindless like watch a movie or scroll through Pinterest!

2. Tell us something you’re passionate about outside of school (clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

I am really interested in the idea of self-improvement and self-help. This encapsulates leveling up mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. For example, I like to read books, listen to podcasts, and watch YouTube videos about staying organized, how to become an entrepreneur and general motivational speeches.

3. If you could share one thing you would like your peers to know about yourself, what would it be?

If I could share one thing with my peers to know about myself is that I am always trying my best in everything that I do with the circumstances I am given.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page